COMPOSITION OF STATUTORY AUTHORITIES

BOARD OF GOVERNORS CHAIRMAN

Dr. Sanjay Govind Dhande

Chancellor, MIT University of Meghalaya

MEMBERS

Sl. No.	Composition	Members	Designation
1	Member Secretary	Dr. Nitin Rane	Vice Chancellor, MIT University of Meghalaya
2	Ex-Officio Secretary	Ms. Jupitara Kalita	Registrar I/C, MIT University of Meghalaya
3	Representative of Govt. of Meghalaya	Shri. W. L. Warjri	Principal, Shillong Poly-Technique College, Shillong
4		Shri. C.P. Gotmare	Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Education Department.
5	Educationist of repute nominated by Chancellor	Prof. Prasheel Suryawanshi	Professor & Vice Chancellor, Avantika University
7	Educationist of repute (from industry)	Prof. Prakash Joshi	Joint Managing Trustee, MAEERs Pune
8	nominated by the Sponsoring Body	Dr. Sunil Karad	Trustee & Treasurer, MAEERs Pune
9	Nominees of Sponsoring Body	Dr. Debmalya Bhattacharya Prof. Rahul Karad	Pro-Vice Chancellor Trustee, MAEERs Pune
		1 101. Kanui Karau	Trusice, WALERS Fulle

BOARD OF MANAGEMENT

CHAIRMAN

Dr. Nitin RaneVice Chancellor, MIT University of Meghalaya

MEMBERS

Sl. No.	Composition	Members	Designation
1	Member Secretary	Ms. Jupitara Kalita	Registrar I/C, MIT University of Meghalaya
2	Representative of Govt. of Meghalaya	Shri. S. Bhattacharjee	Joint Director of Higher & Technical Education (T), Shillong
3	Management Representative nominated by Sponsoring Body	Dr. Prasheel Suryawanshi	Professor & Vice-Chancellor, Avantika University
		Dr. Sunil Karad	Trustee & Treasurer, MAEERs Pune
4	Nominee of the Vice Chancellor	Dr. Debmalya Bhattacharya	Pro Vice-Chancellor, MIT University of Meghalaya
5	Nominees of Sponsoring Body	Shri Chandrakant Pandav	Trustee, MAEERS

ACADEMIC COUNCIL

CHAIRMAN Dr. Nitin Rane

Vice Chancellor, MIT University of Meghalaya

MEMBERS

Sl. No.	Composition	Members	Designation
1	Member Secretary	Ms. Jupitara Kalita	Registrar I/C, MIT University of Meghalaya
2	Nominees of Sponsoring Body	Dr. Debmalya Bhattacharya	Pro Vice Chancellor, MIT University of Meghalaya
3		Prof. Debayan Dhar	Professor, Department of Design, IIT Guwahati
4	Experts Nominated by the VC	Dr. Vaibhav Gaud	Associate Professor, Dept. of Chemical Engineering, IIT Guwahati
		Prof. Debkumar Chakrabarti	Professor, Department of Design, IIT Guwahati

FINANCE COMMITTEE

CHAIRMAN

Dr. Nitin Rane

Vice Chancellor, MIT University of Meghalaya

MEMBERS

Sl. No.	Composition	Members	Designation
1	Member Secretary	Mr. Balakrishna Narra	Senior Executive-Finance & Accounts, MIT University of Meghalaya
2	Nominees of Sponsoring	Dr. Debmalya Bhattacharya	Pro Vice Chancellor, MIT University of Meghalaya
3	Body Ms. Jupitara Kalita	Registrar I/C, MIT University of Meghalaya	